I spied… at the Farmers Market

During Saturdays weekly visit to the local Farmers Market with BequiZombie, I spied a bag a cast off strawberries at a vendor.  I asked the man if I could have the cast offs for my chickens.  The Girls love strawberry cast offs! 

Pam saw my bag and suggested that I make jam… I made jam!

I have been wanting to can, jar, pickle or bottle something for a few years.  I blame the Maker Faire!

Maybe today I will make a pie!

About JimmyZombie

My computer was an IBM PC 5150.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I spied… at the Farmers Market

  1. Bequizombie says:

    The jam is GOOD! The hens have had enough with the strawberries already, I’m expecting pink eggs any day now. We’re heading out to buy peach pie supplies now!

Leave a Reply

