Walking Though The Mist

One time I stood in a shower of mist, it was kind of warm.  I was on my way home from the Frisbee Golf Park.  Or rather I was taking a side trip to the Liquor store for some candy on my way home.  I probably had a penny in my pocket for a tootsie roll.

I lived in Tustin when I was a kid, we had liquor stores by the house.  They sold candy, soda pop, a bunch of bottles behind the counter and had a couple video games machines.  I only went there for the video game machines and candy.  Oh glorious candy!

I got this job in south OC, where they had Deli Markets, they were everywhere.  Strangely they did not have any liquor or convenience stores.  I guess more gentile neighborhoods have Deli Markets, which happen to sell hard liquor.  I’m sure other parts of the country have their own version of all three places.

Tonight I saw great billows of steam rising from a dry cleaners.  I was driving home.  I wanted to walk though the mist.

BTW that dry cleaners sometimes sold rice candy and poppers to throw on the ground.

About JimmyZombie

My computer was an IBM PC 5150.
This entry was posted in Feelings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

