Butterflies, Hawks and a Dead Rat

Day 3: Nov 2 2013 – 2.9 miles at 10’ 24”

I woke up this morning at 6:00 AM, it was to early and dark for a Saturday run.  Mostly I run in the early morning before the sun comes up, so running later in the morning is a real treat.  For starters its not cold, and I can see my Nike+ Sportband which has pace to spur me to run faster.  I run faster in the light.

WP_20131102_001 Me at the butterfly park.

While running on Bolsa Chica I saw a pair of hawks land in a huge eucalyptus tree in the center of the street.  It looks like there is a nest up there.

Oh and I saw a dead rat all dried up about a block away from the hawks.  So I had to take a picture!

WP_20131102_003

About JimmyZombie

My computer was an IBM PC 5150.
This entry was posted in Nike+, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

