Four Days sore and an Astronaut

Day 9: Nov 8 – 2.24 miles at 10’ 37”

I ended my run at Starbucks and had a cup of coffee.  After walking back to the hotel I went for swim before heading out for home. 

WP_20131108_001

Day 10: Nov 9 – 1.1 miles at 10’ 38”

Home!  I forgot to take a picture!

My calves are sore from running everyday.

Day 11: Nov 10  – 1.38 miles at 11’ 19” and 1.29 miles at 11’ 45”

Due to a malfunction my run was stopped in the middle and restarted.  I’m tired today; got up early to get tickets with Bequi to see Col. Chris Hadfield at the local Barnes and Noble.

WP_20131110_002 

WP_20131110_005Chris Hadfield at the local Barnes and Nobles. He left his guitar on the ISS.

Day 12: Nov 11 – 1.09 miles at 11’ 08”

So slow and cold this morning.  Calves still hurting, so I did the minimum.  Cold. First day back to work after a week of vacation.

I’m starting to worry that this may be too much for me.  My calves hurt everyday now.  They are sore like the day after a long run. 

I bought compression sleeves for my calves at lunch today.  I’ll wear them on my run Tuesday.

No picture.  Sad smile

About JimmyZombie

My computer was an IBM PC 5150.
This entry was posted in Nike+, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

