Nike Fuelband and Run Update for Days 13 and 14

My Nike Fuelband received an update last night.  Right away I noticed, that a double button press shows the time only (no status bar), which is a nice feature.  Secondly Nike Fuel seems easier to get. 

Today I already have 3295 fuel points, which would be unusual on a day like today, I don’t often break 3000 fuel points on a typical work day.  I only ran 1.27 miles at a slow 12:08 pace.  Looking back at my Nike Fuel from the run, according to a Nike Sport Watch GPS, was 408 points.  When I looked at the Fuelband getting out of the shower, it over 800, which I thought was oddly high.

On Thursday I’ll try to write down my fuel points when I walk out the door and compare fuel points when I get back.  I don’t have an expectation that they will be the same, but in the past they were comparable subtracting starting fuel from the fuel band.

Day 13: Nov 12 – 1.18 miles at 11’10”

I forgot to take a picture during my run, I took this when I got back.

WP_20131112_002 I’m wearing compression sleeves on my calves.

Day 14: Nov 13 – 1.27 miles at 12’08”

I felt better this morning, although I’m slower than ever.

WP_20131113_002

I saw a lady running with a thin short sleeved shirt this morning, while I was a little too warm, I wondered how cold she was.  This made me ponder the would I rather be warm/cold scenario.  I would rather be warm if is cold, or cold if its warm, I can’t make up my mind.

My wife tells me Amanda left me beer!  My favorite beer, New Belgium 1554!

About JimmyZombie

My computer was an IBM PC 5150.
This entry was posted in Nike+, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

