Sunday Run Feb 23, 2014

I woke up with the alarm sounding off.  I hit snooze.  The alarm rang again, I got up and hit snooze.  Laying back down in bed, thinking its Monday I checked the time.  The time glowed from my FuelBand 5:55.  What time do I have to be at work… My brain, awake enough to remember running this morning, it’s Sunday. Oh no!  What time is it?  Slowly my brain processes that I’m not late and I have enough time to get ready.

WP_20131219_004

I make breakfast, one egg, half a banana and an english muffin toasted half with peanut butter and a glass of water.  I change in to running clothes and pack my bag.  I then brushed my teeth before heading out to the car.

I’m early as I pull into the parking lot, everybody watching my tiny blue car.  Today was the largest class yet.  We break from chatting to warm up.  I pick out a GU Orange flavored energy gel and set up my watch.  Its blank, my watch is dead.  I run to my car and plug it into this computer, a Samsung Chromebook, it blinks on with the charging symbol.  Shit, the batteries flat!

When I unplug it, it stayed on for about 45 seconds before flashing the low battery icon and going blank.

Today I ran with Wendy, eight miles with a pace of 11:34, per her GPS watch.  Start time was 7:29 and finish was 8:54.  Wendy did not stop her watch when we were at lights or the four mile mark where we ate our snack and the bathroom stop.  I insisted on the bathroom stop, the pressure was getting annoying bouncing around.

This morning I skipped coffee at Starbucks and decided to have pancakes at Steve’s.  I’m writing this up on the aforementioned Chromebook without Internet access.  Steve’s it not classy enough to have internet.  The Chromebook is reporting that “All changes have been saved offline.”  I sure hope so!

Next week is the Coaster Run at Knott’s Berry Farm, I’m very excited!  We are running the 10K as a group.  I’ll wear my Snail shirt.

About JimmyZombie

My computer was an IBM PC 5150.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

